Full Text

On November 15, 2020, 15 RCEP member countries (excluding India) signed the RCEP. As of November 2, 2021, 06 ASEAN countries (Brunei, Cambodia, Singapore, Thailand, Laos, Vietnam) and 04 partner countries: China, Japan, Australia and New Zealand, have deposited their instruments of approval/ratification of the RCEP Agreement with the Secretary-General of ASEAN. Thus, the RCEP Agreement officially came into force on January 1, 2022 for these countries. Then, RCEP entered into force for the Republic of Korea on February 1, 2022, for Malaysia on March 18, 2022, for Indonesia on January 2, 2023. On February 21, 2023. The Philippines ratified the RCEP.