Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) is a Free Trade Agreement (FTA) among twelve country members, including United States, Canada, Mexico, Peru, Chile, New Zealand, Australia, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, Malaysia and Vietnam. On February 4th, 2016, TPP was officially signed amd was expected to come into force in 2018. After the US’s withdrawal in January 2017, TPP can not meet enough requirements for enforcement as expected. In March 2018, CPTPP was officially signed by 11 country members (excluding United States). The CPTPP officially came into force in Australia, Canada, Japan, Mexico, Singapore, New Zealand on 30 December 2018, in Vietnam on 14 January 2019, and in Peru on 19 September 2021. On October 5, 2022, Malaysia officially ratified the CPTPP and this Agreement came into force in Malaysia since November 29, 2022. Chile ratified the CPTPP on December 22, 2022 and this Agreement entered into force in Chile since February 21, 2023. On May 13, 2023, Brunei also officially ratified the CPTPP, and this Agreement came into force in Brunei since July 12, 2023. Up to now, the CPTPP was ratified by all 11 member countries. The UK is the first country outside of the founding member countries to join the Agreement. The UK applied in February 2021, and then officially signed the Agreement to become a CPTPP member on July 16, 2023, which increase the total number of members of the CPTPP to 12. Besides the above member countries, there are currently 05 countries/economies that have officially applied to join the CPTPP, including: China, Taipei (in September 2021), Ecuador (in January 2022), Costa Rica (in August 2022) and Uruguay (in December 2022). CPTPP maintain almost TPP commitments excluding: (i) United States-related commitments; (ii) 22 freeze clauses (having Detailed List); and (iii) some modifications in Side Letters among CPTPP members.